Nicole Hart

Nicole Hart

Nicole Hart

Nicole Hart is a music industry executive with over 20 years experience in the business.

Commencing her career in Adelaide with SAFM at Austereo’s headquarters, she spent two years in radio promotions, working across on-air promotions, events, and content, before joining BMG Records and working on multi-platinum releases as diverse as Nirvana’s “Nevermind”, John Farnham’s “Chain Reaction”, Guns N Roses “Use Your Illusion I and II”, and Baby Animals self-titled release.

Relocating to Melbourne, she joined the Mushroom Records team under the guidance of A& R Manager Bill Page and GM Warren Costello. Here she worked on the Bark! label with artists like Pollyanna, Header, Violetine and more.

Afterwards she did another stint with BMG Record Melbourne, in the role of Southern Region Promotions executive, working with a broad roster of Australian talent including those signed to labels RooArt (Custard, Screaming Jets, Wendy Matthews, You Am I), Gotham (Bachelor Girl, Merril Bainbridge) and Rubber Records (Even, Ricaine, Bzark ). She then moved to Sydney as head of Australian Artist Publicity, before becoming National Publicity Director.

In 2002, Nicole took the reins as Director of Publicity and Promotions at BMG Records, working with a roster including artists like Foo Fighters, Dido, P!nk, OutKast, Rod Stewart, Maroon 5, Avril Lavigne, Christina Aguilera, John Farnham, Natalie Imbruglia, Usher, The Strokes, Guy Sebastian, Shannon Noll and more.

With the merger of BMG and Sony Music in 2004, Nicole maintained the same role, working across an amalgamation of acts from both labels, before starting her own company Revolutions Per Minute in 2006.

Revolutions Per Minute devises and manages media, publicity and radio campaigns for its clients. Over the past five years the company has delivered services to a diverse client list including ARIA (Charts, 2009 ARIA Awards & Hall Of Fame), Live Nation (Sting, Lady Gaga, Nicki Minaj) MCM Media (Gaga Live, Take 40 Live, Live Lounge, Live At The Chapel), Sony Music, EMI Music, Ministry Of Sound, Shock Records, Warner Music and artists such as Amy Meredith, Rogue Traders, Faker, Elen Levon, Israel, Thirsty Merc, Folk Uke, Dig (Directions In Groove), The Trews, Dolores O’Riordan, Tim Chaisson, Kim Churchill and more.